Chobits – Review

This means I’ve reviewed 2 shonen, 2 shojo and 2 seinen. That was totally not intentional.

That took too long! Between school and vacation, I couldn’t find a good time to actually work on this until recently. Hopefully I can release the next one in a much more timely fashion.

Posted on January 23, 2012, in Chobits, Manga Reviews, Videos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. So nostalgic… This was one of the first series I watched in anime form so many years ago! *___*

  2. Good video. I never really made the connection before now but Chobits reminds me of Time of Eve. They are so similar I don’t know why I didn’t notice. I kind of want to go back and watch Chobits again after watching your video.

    • That’s interesting, because I couldn’t stop thinking of Chobits whenever people discuss Time of Eve, so I suppose it’s the opposite for me.

      Thanks, that’s a really big compliment.

    • Have to agree with Ace. It does remind me slightly of Time Of Eve. At first I opposed to reading the manga (as well as watching the anime), but during one lazy evening I decided to give it a try and fell in love with the Anime. Same for the manga, even though the art style took some time to get into (I was not a big CLAMP fan back then). Brings back memories now from watching your video review. Nice job.

  3. You know, this was actually the first Clamp series i had ever read, not counting watching Cardcaptor Sakura as a kid.

    And i must commend your resolve. if this were my review, i would have been making Futurama jokes out the ass at the part of dating robots. But that’s just me.

    Overall, I felt that Chobit’s was a decent read, but to be honest, i’ve found it had almost faded from memory before watching this video, and i just read it not too long ago. If you really wanted to disect this series, then you could probably sit and think on it for quite a few hours, but at the same time, if you just wanted to read through and take what you could, you could also do that and still enjoy it for overall interesting characters and story. Its kinda a double faced manga in that way. And after reading through this comment again, i have no idea if it makes sense, but it made sense to me, so i’m happy =).

    • The funny thing is that I actually did make the connection to the Don’t Date Robots sketch. I just didn’t have the time to put anything together.

      I suppose I can understand what you’re saying. I sometimes have a problem with reviewing series I finished long ago, since it’s hard to stay connected to them.

  4. I’ve actually never read any Clamp series and from the looks of it, I don’t think I’ll be starting one anytime soon.

  5. Nice video. Chobit is one of the anime that started it all. If not for Chobits I won’t be watching a lot of animes right now. So nostalgic. Might re-watch this again. Since i’m on a long holiday 🙂

    Uuu uu uuu uu yeah. Uuu uuu uuu uu yeah. Let Me Be With You ! (Opening song of Chobits) Good times. Good times.

  1. Pingback: The Myarid Paradigms Of Anime Blogging | KaminariAnime

  2. Pingback: The Myarid Paradigms Of Anime Blogging | Moonlitasteria

Leave a comment