Kimi ni Todoke – Review

What better series to review for Halloween?

I was wondering whether to keep the “Mary Sue” section or not, but I figured it should be addressed, if only a little. The original version was longer and more in-depth, but it didn’t need to be too long to get the point across.

Hey, I actually made a video in 2 weeks. Sadly, the next one will probably take a bit longer, as school takes priority for a while. I’ll still try to work on it when I can, but I can’t make any promise on the release date.

Posted on October 30, 2011, in Kimi ni Todoke, Manga Reviews, Videos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Nice review and good voice!

    I should do a voiced review sooner or later…:P

    • Thanks. It always feels so weird to hear people complimenting my voice.

      You should try one. I’m sure you have a lot to say, and I’m a little curious what you sound like.

  2. Okay, now I have to dig out that song from my playlist to play again. I miss it. >.<

    Your review speaks exactly what I think of the series – an enjoyable series with great cast and loaded with "fuwa-fuwa"-ness but it progresses a bit slow. Kimi ni Todoke will always hold a special place in my heart.

  3. First time listening to a voice over recording for a anime review, cool idea!
    saves the typing as well haha

    Kimi ni Todoke had very good ending and is one of my all time loved shoujo anime. This one is right there at the top with other great shoujo anime like Honey and Clover, Nana, Skip Beat and Ouran koukuo Hostclub.

    his anime has been by far, one of the most heart warming romance genre anime of all time and will always be in my all time favorite list.

    • Trust me, it doesn’t save the typing AT ALL. I’m not the kind of guy who can improv this stuff.

      This was the shojo that got me reading/watching so many others, and it’s because of that heartwarming nature.

  4. Very nice review. I have to agree that the anime is too long. But if there was more, I don’t mind watching it. I really like the characters, as all of them fits very well in the anime. Ryuu is the best character in the anime for me, unique and cool.

    I wish there was more anime like Kimi ni Todoke. One of my favourite anime of all time.😀

  1. Pingback: Current Manga Rankings – 2011 – Part 2 « Shades of Grey

Leave a Reply

